Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Rob's tool kit for the garden.

Immediately after posting about my electric hammer yesterday I was contacted by Halfords. I rushed to the store and rushed away with this amazing tool in my grubby paw. It’s an adjustable wrench. YES, but, it’s Imperial on one side and Metric on the other! Amazing Chinese inventiveness. 

The other tool is my bee repair kit. I recently wrote to “Memories4me” that I help Bumblies at dusk, when they are at their coldest and most tired. They invariably cling to a stalk of Lavender and hope against hope to make it through the night. I simply use a matchstick, add a drop of runny honey to the blank tip and place it on a flower head beside the bumblies ‘nose.’ Within seconds the bee will sense the honey, dive it’s proboscis in and start feeding. So far I have kick-started 11 out of 11. Give it a go, make yourself feel good. Without the bees we would be in deep trouble. Edgeukashun; The bumbler has segmented antennae, 12 for a female, 13 for a male. 


Some of you may remember that last year I fitted a small urinal in my shed, plumbed to the outside, ideal for when it’s raining. Weeeellllll, yesterday I was watching a Youtube video and thought, this is as good a time as any and wandered over to the receptacle. Whilst availing myself of the facilities I suddenly heard a very sultry female voice say, “Well hello Honey, what are you doing?” Completely flustered and elated I looked around to discover the video had paused and a commercial was playing!!!! Bugger! 

Extra, my apprentice reading her latest book while Morse keeps her knees cosy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.