From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

A different world…

The photography exhibition was wonderful! So much I really have no idea about but can appreciate. Words I have heard before, cyanotype, continuous tone, albumen print, but don’t understand but could see the amazing results. And of course the name William Henry Fox Talbot cropped up fairly frequently. I so admire the work of some very talented photographers, today all using nature as their subject.

Lunch was good too except without knowing we chose from the wrong menu and so couldn’t use my voucher. We hadn’t been told. Long story but after an apology for the mistake on their side, I went back later to collect a takeaway meal from the correct menu. And all without any cross words exchanged.

Meanwhile, D has had a very good day in the garden and the front shrubs are looking great. Tomorrow I’ll stand at the bottom of the ladder while the top pruning is done. Perfect weather for my day out and gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.