WVgirl

By wvgirl

Not small town nor big city

I have never lived in a big city nor a small town. I was born in Chicago, Illinois and lived there until I was 13. We had a Chicago zip code but we were not in the downtown area. When we moved, we lived in Bethesda, MD, which is a suburb of Washington DC.  Then after I married I moved to a different county in MD, then divorced and moved to a smaller county in MD. but none of these locations were big cities.and I never considered them small towns. Where I now live in WV is one of the larger counties in the state I think and definite not a small town. 
What is the definition of “small town”?
To me it seems like a place where it you knew almost everyone in town but does that exist anywhere these days? Now it seems rare if you know all the neighbors on your block.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.