Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Hopefully Waiting

some warmer weather and sunshine before opening!

Another cold, damp windy day...but at last we ave had a glimmer of sunshine :)

This is just one tub of bulbs, not yet open, hopefully waiting for warmer weather. Not sure what they are? Maybe crocuses?

Had to pop out and get the bins in after they were emptied, so did a brief few shots whilst I was still out there in pjs and coat on top! Created a collage called 'Hopeful'. Sorry most of the pictures there are quite similar!

First day of my holiday week, yay! I so need the chill out time :)

Slept much better last night, but I think it was mostly that I didn't keep thinking about things I needed to do to clear my desk as much as possible :)

So the plan for today is a pj day (and maybe some sleep to catch up), just pottering around at home! Not what I had planned to do, but really need to try to get myself well again.... fed up with all this!

The list for this week at home includes

some crochet~trying to teach myself
some sewing to finish (a present which my friend should have had at her ball on 23rd February, but I was too ill). Hopefully another blip opportunity!
Doing some more work on this :)
A bit of gardening maybe (though the weather isn't hopeful) and a bit of
decorating...

Thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday, I was too tired to do anything by the time I got in from work and shopping at the new Aldi!

Happy Friday folks, the weekend is here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.