In My World

By JoanneInOz

The story of the wheels continues....

It was only the other day that I spoke of the new wheels my old car was sporting, which I didn't blip. The shiny black wheels seemed too, well, shiny, and new, and, lets face it, they were really "out there"!

My female friends and family complained that my new wheels made my car look very "blokey" and I had to agree.

Most males loved the wheels, saying they made my car look very cool (and cool I am not!)

When my fifteen years old son declared they were the coolest wheels he had ever seen, I knew I was really in trouble!!

With my tail between my legs (so to speak!) I took my car back to the men at Jax Quickfit Tyres, and low and behold, they exchanged them for me! Can you believe it? Even after I had driven away with the new wheels fitted to my car, they were more interested in keeping their customers happy.

You can't fault that kind of service!! :)

And the moral to the story ~ Ladies, Take my advice, Choose your own new wheels. Do NOT let your husband choose them for you!!!


A few more back-blips have been added tonight ~
2nd December
3rd December
4th December
6th December
and yesterday's blip, 21st March.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.