River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Assorted Garden Veggies ...

... and a Sunflower, 2 shots of the same one!
Misty at dawn but by the time we got up it was bright sunshine.
A couple of hours in the garden for me:
The pots had been moved away to make room for the scaffolding and the flowers have been battered and munched! Hopefully they'll recover where I can keep a close eye on them.
Some of my tomato plants have blight, I've moved them out of the greenhouse and keeping fingers crossed that it hasn't spread, I have some nice baby tomatoes in spite of the erratic weather we've had.
Cleared first section of the top path too, lots of cordyline leaves and plants which have finished flowering then just flopped :-((
MrD cleared the brambles which grow over from a neighbour, then he started cleaning and staining the wood for our garden bench - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2788109 - it was dismantled when the builders came and it would be nice to sit and admire the pots of mixed flowers I've moved back onto the patio.
An afternoon of reading.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.