Friday: The Dancer

This afternoon I went to a school science competition to hand out prizes.  It's a nationwide competition in which high school students have three minutes in which to present a scientific idea in a way that the non-scientific person can understand it.  They are allowed to use any props they wish - it is all highly entertaining.  

All presentations were in Croatian but, in all honesty, I am not sure I would have understood any more if they had been in English.  I was always dreadful at science - the only thing I can remember is that cramp is an accumulation of lactic acid due to anaerobic respiration......suffice to say, I am in awe of these kids.

While the jury was deciding, we were entertained by a modern dance troupe.

Croatia play Serbia tonight in the World Cup qualifier.  The match is taking place in central Zagreb tonight so the advice has been to stay home.....old grievances can easily flare up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.