I will just hide behind this blade of grass

I know it's  flower Friday but it was so nice to stay put for a whole minute. Even if it was trying to hide behind a blade of grass. 
I did see a few monarchs and a cabbage white  but I like the little Peck's skippers. The monarch was enjoying the remains of the pink butterfly bush. The hydrangea had a fly sitting in it that I had never seen before and I thought " wow , that is a really ugly fly!". It was "flesh fly of some sort according to seek . I will spare you the photo. 
Hoping to get out tomorrow and weed whack and lurk  for a while. Determined to get a better hummer photo. I may have to set up chairs and a blanket to hide under. Or maybe I will break down and go to Dick's and see if they have a deer blind. My hummers are so  touchy! one look at the camera and they are gone.Actually I think I will go to the nursery and buy another butterfly bush . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.