Snip, Snip

Up early, hairdresser coming this morning. One of my favourite 'back-to-school/holiday time' things- just makes me feel better I guess!

After I'd hoovered up I relaxed and then Lou came around 5pm. She was very quiet today, having been to the childminder, and instead of coming upstairs to get 'some friends' aka the toys from our childhood she loves to play with, she wanted to get in to the 'princess bed' and 'sweep'! (She's lost her 'L's' of late! Which she almost did! She had me turn back the covers and move the cushions so that she could get it, we tucked the Teds in too, and she pulled the covers up to her chin. We were chatting, but in the back of my head I was thinking 'danger nap!'. She was pooped after a busy day although did seem to get a second wind in the garden when we came down. 

I had my appointment with R at 6:30pm, so I left the same time Lou did. I've had to rearrange everything now that supervision and client work need some space, so I can't get used to my new time slot! 

I want to make the most of the last few days before school starts.... part of me is looking forward to everything beginning, but part of me loves the relaxed pace and the gift of sleep! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.