Taking a breather

On our levada walk today we stopped off at the Hortensia tearooms, for a beer not tea, and exiting through a different gate spotted this lady taking a breather among the palms and agapanthus. The levada was bordered by thick growth of agapanthus but only a few blooms remain. A month or so ago it must have been glorious. However the arum lilies go some way to compensate. We did the same walk as last year but went further and have now plotted out next year's route. We were able to help various other wanderers find their way not least because of Alan's command of German. H. How I wish I'd learnt as I wanted to. Even with my limited exchange holiday experience I find German sentences forming more easily than French ones fter five years of sudy. I think German is more suited to northerners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.