OMP

By OMP

SOOP

I finally figured out what SOOC stands for... Duh. Well, this is SOOP (Straight Out Of the Phone). ;)

I burned through my fever and woke up able to, pretty much, breathe! Woo-Hoo So nice. Not a ton of energy yet, but we need groceries! My husband went for essentials a few days ago, but he's been in his office 'til 1:00 am most nights this week. (Thankfully he has an office at home and can just crash after that but still pretty rough.). I couldn't ask him to go again. Anyway, it felt good to get out.

I didn't have my big camera with me, but these veggies have been begging for a bit of blip fame. (Have to give credit to my Mom, her idea to get an image of these jewels.) Our grocery store really does a nice job displaying the fruits & veggies. Artfully displayed mounds, arches of complementary colors, dozens of wicker baskets full of apples... They mist these peppers on a timer, oops got my iPhone wet... No harm done, whew. A few curious folks wondered what I was doing, but no one got upset (my irrational fear).

I may have gotten a better shot with the DSLR, but it was weird enough to be photographing veggies, in the store, with the discrete iPhone camera. And honestly, I think you can go large with it. I checked it out on my big monitor and this little phone camera has surprised me.

First time uploading with the iPad app. Hope it works... Anyway, a little something different to Blip today. Now I think it may be time for a nap, that was exhausting. :-/ Going to have to work double-time, next week, to make up for this lazy week! Yikes!

Thanks for all the well wishes & the hearts & stars for my quickly blipped bird yesterday. Much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.