Do you see how gorgeous I am?

A busy day today. A lovely morning had me out with Dimairt quite early, then on to work. The third year music exam meant I listened to 14 children playing on 2 instruments each - 28 performances of varying success......
It was then on to the Listening exam in the afternoon, and I have to say that I nearly fell asleep during it.
Then the piano pupils till 5.30. Then to my pal Alison's to collect some wood she had saved for me from cutting down a tree. Also a glass of wine. Admired Dylis and Peter's goats over the fence - they are truly gorgeous.
Then back to school to have the adult choir's first practice of the Summer.
9 o'clock finish, and off home. Starving!
The home made curry just into the microwave when the phone rang - my pal Richard. Lovely to talk to him, so microwave switched off.
11 o'clock finally had tea.
Bed.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.