Plug-In Baby

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

Jasper joined me for a virtual meeting this morning. He curled up and fell asleep around my laptop wire, giving me this picture of what appears to be a rechargeable cat. 

Today was relatively quiet, although we did receive the welcome news that (at last) new case numbers in Auckland appear to be dropping. I'm aware - because the media keep telling us - that delta is a tricky little bugger and we are far from out of the woods. All the same, I hope the numbers indicate that the lockdown is working.

Meanwhile, Caro was in high spirits. She has been planning what 20 hours per week she will be working. It was complicated for her by the following rules:

Over a 10 week period (over which she will work 200 hours) she must:
- Work 50 hours on a Saturday or Sunday
- Work 60 hours on a Monday or Friday

There were other rules, but they weren't as hard to incorporate. Anyway, long story short she now has her proposed hours for the first 10 weeks. She was very happy with it, as she has regular 3 and 4 day breaks in there, and a shift time of 9am to 2pm on the days she does go in.

So she is now actively drafting her resignation letter. 

I suppose the theme for the day then, was that we are on an upward path with things getting better. I feel positively recharged.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.