campervan man

By campervan

August Bank Holiday Monday

That's why I have been wearing a fleece all day and the log burner has been blazing away since mid afternoon. I love English summers.
This is my first blip for several weeks. All our visitors have now gone. It is wonderful having grandchildren (and children) to stay, the garden comes to life when kids and dogs are running and shouting across the lawn and playing hide and seek in the shrubs. But they are very tiring and extremely time consuming, from wake up time (7.00am if lucky) to bed time (8.00pm'ish plus bedtime story)
As soon as they had all gone I decided to get a heavy head cold, lots of cotton wool between my ears and sandpaper down my throat.
Now I have time to blip again, sorting through the pile of snaps of kids, flowers and seascapes and , more importantly, catching up with the blippers I follow. Blippers who were suffering from wild fires, another who is fighting to save his local allotments, a collector of Australian postboxes, whilst others must have had holidays.
So much news to catch up with and photos to find and blip. 
So off to work we go............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.