RMH

By RMH

A sleepy day

Apart from terrorising the house plants at every turn, trying to reach my breakfast plate from under the stool, running off with my crochet, attacking the hoover, becoming the mop as I tried to mop the floors and finally being able to jump (in one leap) on to the stone seats outside (she’s been desperate to reach the strawberry plant since she arrived!).
I also went paddle boarding again this evening for the triathlon team and again enjoyed a lovely swim at the end. I think ducky said it was 17.2. Quite a bit warmer than the river if that’s so. It certainly felt a lot warmer. I can still get in really quickly there compared to how long it’s been taking me to get into the river!
The view was from my drive back home. :)

Scout met Max this evening (while I was out unfortunately). Seemingly they both just stood with their paws on the wall looking at each other and wagging their tails. I’m sorry to have missed it as Max is so timid it would be nice to see him relax a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.