imagejen

By jennyg

A Oncology This Morning

I was seeing the person that is in charge of a trial I have decided to go on call KORTUC phase II trial.

I will be having some radiotherapy on the lump on my breast, if I am on the Test I will also have an injection of 5% solution of hydrogen peroxide, (which is Bleach) before the radiotherapy, if I am on the Control I will just have the Radiotherapy. The hydrogen peroxide, causes bubbles to develop in the lump and helps the lump to shrink more. 

I will know in two to three weeks time whether I will be a control or a test this is just before they start treatment.

Also today I had a CT Scan to measure up where they will give me the radiotherapy.  

It was a bit of waiting around as you can see in image, but everyone was lovely, the ladies that operate the CT Scan are so skilled and take so much care to put the markers in the right place. 

Afterward my friend that had kindly taken me and had a long wait and I went out for lunch  and this was very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.