Our son's birthday

In the evening we had cake and coffee to celebrate our son's 23th birthday. I wonder where has the time gone, as our youngest child is so grown up already!

I bought him some spices (as I found out last week that he had used almost all of his favorites) and a lunch box as a side present with some money straight into his bank account. It is always needed, he told, specially as his dog had the expensive vet last week.

Not a single decent shot taken from the birthday, so I have to use a pic of mushrooms as an emergency blip. You see, our daughter had been in woods yesterday and had caught a load of mushrooms. No time to clean and fry all of them, and no room in her freezer for these all. So we got some. Yummy! (To be honest, I am not sure if these will end up to freezer here either...)

The last day of summer months officially, I guess. Sunny and warm +19c. Lovely!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.