SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

And it's Go Go Go Go!

No this wasn't me on the track, this was when better people were warming up before I had even stepped into a kart!

Had a last minute offer to go Go Karting tonight and as I haven't been for ages I thought I would ditch going for a drink and watching England beat part-timers to get a bit of an adrenaline rush! Qualifying went badly, think my rustiness came through and I didn't know how reckless to be, I ended up a very 'respectable' 8th out of 9.

However with a reverse grid I ended up on the front row and, after getting off to a good start, I managed to go into the first corner in 1st place. I started to slip down the field but somehow managed to improve my fastest lap time by almost 5 seconds (from over 30 to under 26) to come in at 4th place for the race - just off the podium.

Thanks to Gav for inviting me to a Korfball social, was a very good laugh and this has cemented my Korfball allegiances to Cambridge City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.