Consider the Lilies

By skambalu

Wish I'd remembered to take a photo of my tidy des

I spent all afternoon at work tidying my desk and filing papers. So I now have a lovely space to work in, dusted, clear, spring-cleaned, with a to do list stuck next to my chair ready for me when I'm back at work after Easter. Rather than sitting worrying that I'm about to be flattened by a pile of papers that was getting steadily higher and more unstable.

However, I forgot to take a photo, so instead I hurriedly took one of the Kachere book that is at the top of my husband's pile of books next to our bed. Chewa Traditional Religion, by Van Breugel. The Kachere Series is an excellent series of books, monographs and other titles about the religion, history, culture, society and politics of Malawi, and was where I spent one year working as an Editorial Assistant. I thoroughly recommend the series to you if you have any interest in Malawi.


Sent using BlackBerry? from Orange

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.