Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

A Light Repast

It’s always a treat to spend time with my dear pal, Sarah. 

She’s recently started a new job and it was great to hear how it’s going, and to catch up on all manner of other topics, over some delicious food at Jöro Vegan Eatery in Birkenhead’s beautiful Hamilton Square this evening. Thanks to her for a delightful evening.

Today’s tune bears no real relationship to today’s events except that I hope Sarah will like it! I’ve been listening to Nathan Salsburg’s new album, ‘Psalms’ a lot this week as I’ve been sat at my desk, so here’s ‘Psalm 19’ www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pamw2NED2tQ - from whence comes the line about ‘the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart’, so familiar to fans of The Melodians and/or Boney M! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.