End of an Era

I directed this shot of our old bedroom in Cairo from afar today.   Nick moved out with some of our stuff in tow and I wanted a parting shot.   It looks like it was every time we arrived and, as always, after a major clean and dressing with all our stuff from rugs to bedspreads, posters, lamps, vases, hangings and much more, we turned it into our private Aladdin's cave.  So, often did I make the bed before setting out with camera or laptop to explore the city or work on my book in Cilantro café across Midan Mesaha, inlcuding the three years post the 2011 revolution.  We may never set foot in this room again, but every corner and smell is engraved in my memory.

The Aladdin cave version here….

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2272105205677951534

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.