Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Phoenix Rising

We travelled down to the Birmingham area today for the annual UPP convention and AGM. It seemed strange to be with a lot more people in one building but lovely to see everybody again after last year’s event had to be cancelled. When we left home it was still grey and dull but we arrived in sunshine. It was the first time we had seen the sun since last Saturday.

I wondered what another photographer was taking a picture of when we walked past an area of bins. On our return I took a look and this was it. For the first time ever on a weekend away I decided not to take my camera so only had my phone. It was some papers smouldering in a skip with just a single flame. I have no doubt that tomorrow when I look on Facebook I will find J has made a wonderfully artistic photo of the same thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.