Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Giving it Long Handle

I've just realised that this is the first time I've watched any cricket live all summer..............and summer's almost over.  I caught the last few overs of the first innings at the local club, when the batsmen were eking out the last few runs to set a target for the opposition. 

A quiet day, despite the advice from the hospital I was keen to have something spicy for dinner so we rustled up a lamb rogan josh, swilled down with ale.  Hope I don't regret it.

Thanks for the interesting comments from yesterday's post.  I really hadn't thought about diarising my radiotherapy to help other people, but realise I am comfortable sharing what is going on in this community.  Thank you for the support, it means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.