New Stuff

Aye well, back to work today in the Office. 

Mostly it was a typically uneventful day in there. One exception was that the Boss turned up. Apart from one Zoom meeting just after the election in early May, I have not seen him since that election campaign. 

He did not come to check up on me, or even to pass the time of day. He had to use the printer to print his tickets for the Scotland v Moldova game tonight. Priorities, eh. 

The Blip is the other exception. A constituent sent it to the Boss so that he can read it and then have a better informed view on the issue. In reality this means I have to read it and then offer him advice based on the content. I have never been tasked with reading a sex book before as part of this job, although I have had plenty weird and wonderful assignments. 

Or is it a gender book? Time will tell. 

So far I have managed the introduction, which by itself took me into a world I know nothing of. That is probably the same for a huge chunk of the population, and those of my vintage especially. I may bring you updates…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.