SANDALS - READY FOR THE BIN

I wore these sandals when I went to Newcastle the other day.  When I put them on they looked perfectly OK.  However as I was walking round town the sandal on my right foot started to feel strange.  I just carried on but things got gradually worse.  I was surprised when I got home to see that quite a lot of the sole of the right sandal had disintegrated - and fallen off.  The other sandal was still in perfect condition.  Very strange - and silly.  So I saved them until today to take some photos for Silly Saturday. Thanks to 59 for hosting

Today was a damp and rainy day so I just stayed at home.  Watched a lot of TV.  " Forced " into it by having Tino asleep on my knee and not having the heart to shift him.   I did manage to do some ironing later on.

Steps today - 3,111

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.