Juleshki

By Juleshki

Drift away

This is road that I walked along on Thursday when I said it was very, very cold and where strong winds blew straight across and straight through anyone walking along there.

This is how it was this morning.
I have never ever seen snow drifts like this before on this stretch of road and you can see how high they are as someone's hatch back has the misfortune to be buried in there.

As I came back from town this afternoon the owner had partly dug the car out and had one of those nice rescue services at the roadside as the vehicle seemingly did not wish to start.

All being well I am going out for an Italian meal tonight with family, journeying along main roads which should be clear and gritted.
I may just be dressed for all eventualities.

Just in case...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.