Daunti's world

By daunti

The Mr. Softee truck

Oh my goodness this ice cream truck that serves custard has been in my life since I have been a child. My go to has always been a chocolate ice cream cone with chocolate sprinkles or chocolate ice cream cone dipped in melted chocolate. Ever once in a blue moon I would get a chocolate ice cream sunday topped with strawberries. I've hunted this truck down, chased it, waited for it, heard the music it plays as it rides down the street more times that I can count. I have lost it times over moving to different locations but it's back and has been for a few years in this neighborhood. I was sitting in my chair by the window and heard the music and it stopped out front as my neighbors hunted it down for their Mr. Softee treat. Sounds and memories of summer always make me smile!

Here are the lyrics to the Mr. Softee song:

The creamiest, dreamiest soft ice cream
You get from Mister Softee
For a refreshing delight supreme
Look for Mister Softee

My milkshakes and my sundaes and my cones are such a treat
Listen for my store on wheels ding-a-ling down the street

The creamiest, dreamiest soft ice cream
You get from Mister Softee
For a refreshing delight supreme
Look for Mister Softee

S-O-F-T Dubble-E
Mister Softee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.