Leftovers

I thought I had taken a 'before' picture but it wasn't on my camera.
Yesterday was a bit of a fraught day (reason for no blip) as I was making a vegetarian cottage pie ready for the visit of my two nieces today.  First time they have visited this house.  Accidentally spilt salt over it (long story) and it ended up in the bin.  Quickly managed to concoct another dish with lots of vegtables and cheese.  
It was so hot we decided to have an al fresco lunch in the garden and both No1 and No2 son joined us.  Luna the dog came too and she managed to chew the prescription sunglasses belonging to Lizzie.  Lizzie was very good about it as she said they are 10 years old and need replacing. 
I love having visitors and it all seemed a bit flat after they had left, but clearing up and stacking the dishwasher filled in the time.
Looks like we are going to have a heatwave for a few days.  Hurrah! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.