Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Crocus leaf

This was sticking out of one of my tubs feeling a little sorry for itself. The flowers were under about 3 inches of snow!

It's been a bit of a stay indoors and keep warm day today. I've got a ton of work to do for school despite it only being a four day week so needs must, I spent most of the morning on school work. I ventured out for a walk to the local shop afterwards as we were down to our last two tea bags and I'm a big tea drinker. I was just walking up the drive when I remembered I'd forgotten the tea bags! I deposited the first load of shopping and then had to trudge down to the shop again! It wasn't that bad though, the snow is still pure and untouched in most parts and it looks beautiful. When I got home the second time I went in search of a blip and stayed out as long as the cold would allow. I'm now home in the warm starting school work again. Maybe we'll have so much snow this weekend that all the schools will be shut...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.