In Memory

This is the statue in the Market Square in Redditch of the Led Zeppelin drummer John Bonham who was born in the town in 1948.  He died in 1980 as a result of inhaling his own vomit after a wild drinking spree.  He is described on the statue as a legendary drummer.  I know very little about Led Zeppelin or their music.  I will have to do some research.

I visited and joined the local library today and even managed to have a conversation with one of the councillors about the lack of a decent borough map for pedestrians and cyclists.  It will be interesting to see if she manages to produce something.

It is a very long time since I have been in a public library but I was very impressed with the facilities I saw and the information about what is available through the library service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.