Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A Split Second Of Light

The Sun has been rather special all day today but I waited until later in the day to go for a Blip-walk 'round the hood. This lady had just walked over to this bike rack and plonked herself down for a good dose of vitamin D as I came past....the first time. Not happy with the first walk-by shooting, I doubled back for a second attempt. That's when the menacing dude in the cool cap walked into the frame.


Boring techy observation.
Because I always bracket-exposure shoot, I got a much more appealing shot in post processing (in b&w) than this but the composition was more cramped. There was no way I could get the effect I liked from the b&w to work on this frame though. I am damn happy with both but it just goes to show how important the right settings are, first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.