rhobley1

By ruthie1

Deal meal

To celebrate mum's birthday last week and dad's next week we went for lunch in Deal (a seaside town in Kent, where they moved to last year)
I was hoping to get a coastal shot but the weather was soooo cold I didn't fancy braving it down to the beach. Might do tomorrow if it's a bit better.

We've all been worried today about my sister, who was driving from Manchester to Mull today for a diving holiday. She left early this morning in her little car and was crazy enough to battle through snow in Cumbria and Glen Coe! Thankfully we just heard she made it in time to catch the last ferry! She must be mad, still planning to dive in this weather, brrr!
I've also been worrying about my precious laptop, which has all my photographs on and is refusing to come on at all :-(( I've spent the last few months creating a photo book of the last year and was just ready to upload it for printing, really hope I can get it all back!!
Now settling down in front of the fire whilst a joint of beef roasts in the oven, mmm.
Hope you're all managing to keep warm this weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.