brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Today was my dads 89th birthday and I was lucky enough to be with him for most of the day .
Some of my brothers and nieces met up with us in the parish rooms which join onto the parish church where we
were all baptised, and where both my parents we’re Eucharistic ministers .
The church holds a place in many of our family stories , the boys ( but not us girls) were altar servers . My favourite memory is of all the many Sunday’s when I sat next to my beloved Nana and snuggled up to her soft fur coat ( it now lives in my cupboard)
We are heading home and true to form the M6 is causing trouble with delays and closures . However because we hung on to assist dad eating his tea we didn’t get caught up and are now on an alternative route which may provide a rich landscape of purple heather.
...... and what glorious weather!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.