Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Orchid

A warm and humid day. I head out to West Linton as there is quite a stiff SW wind. As I cycle along the Seafield Moor road there is  a little light rain, but it doesn't last long. I cycle to Auchendinny, then up the hill to Howgate, I need hill training if the Etape Loch Ness goes ahead in August. From here I follow the direct, but sheltered, route to Romannobridge. From here I head to West Linton and on to the Moor Road, more rain, but it is on my back. I head through Penicuik and Roslin and home over the Braids. Just as I put my bike away, the light rain starts again.

The ride can be seen at Relive here.

After lunch, the light rain goes off at about 2, enabling the walk to Swanston. The blip shows an Orchid growing in the grassy area between the village and golf course. Also in the grass was this small brown butterfly, Extra. There are no grand vistas today, but the walk was dry. The heavy rain starts just after afternoon coffee (but no Clash of the Titans on TV this time)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.