Feeling better

By Suziep71

Snow didn't stop shopping.

I was supposed to go to Brum today but my friend and I cancelled as we didn't think that it would be a good idea.

Well after our previous performance when the snow has hindered our attempts to get back onto the drive. We decided NOT to go out in the car.

So I in my wisdom decided that because tomorrow will probably even worse we would walk to Sainsburys which is about a mile away.

Kev wasn't really up for the idea but bless him he trudged with me. I think he was a little bit embarrassed because I took my granny wheels bag which has a Union Jack on it :-)

We did our shop then had a mega brunch I their cafe yummy. Then I dragged the bag back home through the snow storm.

It hasn't stopped snowing for 24 hours.
More snow

This afternoon we have snoozed and watched Men in black 3. I love Will Smith.

Good thing that happened today -

I know it sounds bad but I couldn't stop laughing at Sally because when she went outside she looked like she didn't have any legs. The snow is that deep it touches her under carriage :-)
Thanks Sally for making me giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.