Yacht

Back to the warm murk today, and a slightly less stressful day, once the morning was over with. My pal Klaus has come up trumps and we arrived in his snazzy new recording studio, where he sat me down, put a microphone (a very expensive) one right up close and off we went.  I managed to do the thing in one go only roaring right at the end! It all sounded very Woman's Hour!!  Now we have the slides and we have the audio and hopefully on Monday will join the two. 

On Monday, because tomorrow my brother is arriving! I haven't seen him since Christmas 2019 so can't wait. Having been in lockdown with hardly any planes for God knows how long,  and  flights just picking up Cork airport is now closing for 3 months to have a new runway built! So he's coming into Kerry International. The last time I flew there, admittedly quite a long time ago now, you had to take your own bags off the very small plane. He's a bit nervous! The journey home is spectacular though as we pass through Killarney - hellish in the town but magnificent on each side. And we shall stop for tea and cakes, I just hope the weather allows us to see some of the views.
Al calm if murky in Dunmanus Bay today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.