Hastings and Eastbourne .....

..... on a sunny day!
Mary and I decided yesterday to make the best of what looks as if it may be the end of this spell of hot weather. We started off on the A21 to go to a N. T. property only to change our mind midway ( well it is ladies priority you know!!) We ended up at Hastings ( renowned for their Fish & Chips!) So that was our lunch sorted butnot before we stopped at a coffee shop for a cuppa. After lunch we walked back to the car , must say I'd had enough when we got back. But then again I had been to the pool at 7.45am so I didnt do too bad.
We then drove on along the coast to Bexhill , on towards Battle turned off to Eastbourne with the intentions of having a cup of tea. By this time I'd really had enough. As I did all the driving ( more than I've done for months) I needed to get home.
The day was very enjoyable with some serious conversations and laughter also.
Just hope you've all had a good day too.

Thoughtful ..... of how fortunate I am to have such a caring friend to enjoy the day with. Thank you Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.