Tuesday: Next Door To The Winch

I am back to working downtown for the most part so standby for some architectural overload…….this was on my lunchtime stroll.  

I tend aim for various heritage buildings that are within walking distance of the office. Today I was heading for the Winch Building on W Hastings but I liked this building next door better.

So, big excitement, today Canada opened its borders to double-vaccinated visitors from abroad.  They took a first step in opening to US citizens in August and have now taken the next step.  It’s the first time the border has been open to anyone other than Canadians or permanent residents in 18 months.

And, as if he was standing by the border, waiting for it to reopen, we have a visitor, from abroad!  Our friend, Andrew, from the UK has arrived!  He’s been in the US for the last couple of weeks and has now popped up here.  Needless to say, we had to celebrate by going to Darby’s Pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.