Although I've been walking a couple of oldies this week doing solos or pairs, today was my first proper group walk. I picked dogs that don't pull and are well behaved and everything went fine. I'm working alongside Fiona next week so I can see how I cope with some of the bigger dogs! Got to be sensible and don't want to risk a hernia.

Big shake up at the stables. The owner has made all the staff redundant and yard will be wholly DIY. Won't affect me too much day to day but its nice to be able to pay for stuff to be done for days out and holidays. I'm sure everyone will help each other out it's just I feel bad relying on others because I've got three to do.

Charley is home recovering from having 4 teeth out. He's also on antibiotics - the foul smell was from him having a hole in the roof of his mouth which was infected. Bit disappointed it wasn't picked up when he was examined but think it was quite far back so perhaps couldn't be seen easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.