Frosted Orange

It sounds like a cake but it's the name of this moth, I love it's autumn colours and I was pleased to see it as it's a new garden record for me.

I had a few drowned moths due to the heavy rain last night but still caught 47 moths of 16 species. Not a bad haul for the garden. In extra I have put the lovely Black Rustic, such a lovely black velvet looking moth which I posed on some flowers for flower Friday.

It took me all day to sort the moths in between a trip to the dentist for a check up and some fish bought from the Tarbert fish man. Then we had a visitor this afternoon who has been having a hard time and wanted to talk. Now I am full of fresh local prawns, what a treat and some very fresh haddock cooked with garden veg.  Maybe I need a walk before the Gin and crisps later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.