Joy

This morning one of the Roma guys came over to clean the windows - he worked so so hard bless him. He did a great job too! He's a really lovely guy and an amazing flamenco guitarist. 
Mid afternoon Asha and I set off to walk the 1.5 hour to the end of Bossa for 2 more baptisms, including the mom of the woman in pink...who's the mom of one of Asha's classmates. It was a brilliant time, I've been grinning my way through all of the photo editing. This is my track of the day - Hope by Andy Hunter.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Eugenio coming over and making the windows sparkle. Slowly getting the flat ready for my cousin who's hopefully arriving on Wednesday!!
2) Walking with Asha - she opens up more when we're walking.
3) All the sensitive and thoughtful posts I've seen and read on the 20th anniversary of 9/11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.