XSworld

By XSworld

Golden moment

When I take my camera out for a walk I tend to photograph any insect that poses in front of me. It is my meditation. Therefore I have thousands of unused photos of bees, butterflies and like. I just tune into the object, forget place and time, my breath deepens and for as long as the insect wants to play, only me, my camera and the insect exists. Then there are moments, that happen only occasionally where I feel that my spirit is actually lifted by the encounter. I call it the golden moment. Probably the physiological reason for my experience is that the socalled "happy hormones" are released. Massively. Anyway, I just had one of these moments when I met this beautiful praying mantis. It was kind enough to stop its hunting to play with me and my camera and afterwards it climbed on my hand and we had a good chat. Then I brought it to a bush frequently visited by many different insects so that it could catch its meal. More in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.