twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A low key AM, except I had errands to run cycle. Craigleith for DIY bits ahead of  next week's kitchen makeover at Hers, and bread from the GGB. All Guardian reading / cycling types (myself included)  and so much of the 'pay what you can ' patronage from the surrounding area. If you're not fast (or loaded), you're last

I also managed breakfast cereal for Tom and said hi to Paul who was trading to the soundtrack of the Buena Vista Social Club. That would never happen uptown, but in Leith its actively encouraged.

After lunch I dragged Alex and a replacement drawer up to Her's and then proceeded to head for the finish of Stage 7 of the Tour of Britain. I never fail to marvel at the speed those guys sprint at... Lampaert victorious in the end. I managed a high 5 from Cav - about 2 seconds after I took the photo. 'Who was that?'  Alex asked.... he had 25 minutes to regret asking as we walked back to Hers for pasta, more DIY and then a bus home

After watching the highlights that led up to the 5 seconds we saw, there was football watching coupled with list making as we continue to discuss possibilities for our football jaunt in October. Anywhere that is near the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, I keep reminding them....
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.