Mindseye

By Mindseye

Wedding flowers

I was in bed before midnight, hurrah! Lol
Woke at 7.30…. Lazed a little bit was up & showered by 8. I had set an alarm but didn’t need it!

It was grey & damp, felt chilly, so wore a jumper! Did some prep work ready for my Teams meeting mid morning regarding my part time prospective job…… sorted out my covid tests for my forth coming few days away…….had a bit of a natter with daughter, will be seeing her Wednesday. Job is now mine, just 12 hrs per week for 3 months initially starting beginning October after my holiday…. so it’s all go!

Feels a bit odd, going on hols alone, well not really, but you know what I mean, and the job will help me get through the dark winter days…. I hope hub would be proud & pleased with what I’m trying to do, think he would x

Had beans & egg on brown toast for a quick lunch, then popped down to town as I needed a few things, had a coffee, obviously lol!

Back home, put together a few ideas to put forward at camera club as it’s syllabus night, had a lazy slimming world ping Chicken rogan josh with some cous cous, didn’t fancy rice….. it was actually nice!! Spoke with middle son before heading off to camera club, he’s working his socks off, store refurb still not finished, poorly wife, so sorting the girls out etc as well……:-/

Back from camera club now, just watching first dates whilst posting this blip, which is the wedding flowers my neighbours gave me yesterday….. think they look really nice in my cream jug on the kitchen island :-)

Well it’s 11 now, should I watch Silent Witness or go to bed??? Will let you know tomorrow lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.