See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Honeysuckle Berries

.......... I bit of an EB because I’m not sure where the day disappeared to.

I spent most of the morning either hanging on the phone to, waiting for or dealing with the rescue service who were assessing my ailing car.
After some investigation which involved a test drive that would have given Lewis Hamilton something to think about ( my car is quite powerful with a large engine ....... yes, I know that makes me public enemy number one against carbon emissions but I don’t drive far or very often these days........ and I love it ) the patrolman pronounced it drivable but needed to go straight into the garage for attention.
He believes one of the ABS sensors is broken and causing the problem. ABS and traction control are linked on this car so neither were working which made the drive to the garage this afternoon quite interesting to say the least.

I won’t know until tomorrow exactly what the problem is, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it is just the sensor and not something more expensive.

In other news - my daughter finally exchanged contracts on her house purchase to complete on the 24th ........ hurrah, I’m so pleased for her ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.