Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Paul's birthday collage.

The Feast of the Triumph of the Holy Cross.
I have enjoyed a homely day here in Rishton.with Arthur our dear Tom cat.
It has been mostly cloudy with one sunny interval. The temperature was 20c.
I bought our I newspaper and some beautiful pink and burgundy chrysanthemums from the Co op.
It is exactly four months since my Mum passed away. I try not to think too much about it as it is still not something I can process. I miss her very much and hope her soul has found family in the next world.
I have had no dream or sign to let me know where and how she is. I was hoping for this and not knowing is the most difficult part of her loss to me. The sale of her house is progressing well and my dear sister has worked tirelessly to ensure the sale goes smoothly.
Paul was at work in his office today, but came home after shopping in the evening.
He received messages and calls from our family and some birthday cards.
I bought him a stove espresso coffee pot and two double glass walled espresso cups.
Maria is going camping in Yorkshire for a few days with Ben and some friends. It will be a wonder experience and her first camping trip.
Thanks for visiting my site and take care blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.