Unofficial Half Marathon Day

Even through the weather put pay to me completing my first half marathon in the Forest of Dean, I still managed to achive my goal!

A, R and I headed to the tow path at Bradford on Avon and completed 13 miles, it sounds a long way, and it is, a little chilly too at 0 degrees!

I was doing okay upto about 9miles when my legs started to ache and then at about 10.5miles I started getting a pain in the back of my knee which wasn't great!

That last mile was the hardest and with encoragment from A and R I got to the end, 13.01miles in 2hrs and 12mins, at a pace of 10.12min/mile.

Just shows if you put your mind to something you can achive it, this time last year 5km was about my limit and a slow struggle at that, what a diffrance a year makes!

Tired and sore but one happy unofficial half marathon runner! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.