Fiona found this little person wandering on her own this morning in- no collar or tag. We posted on the local face book page and went to a local groomer who has a chip reader but sadly not micro chipped. We'd probably had her with us for a good two hours before a lady rang in response to the Facebook post. I took her back to the house. Owner took ages to come to the door, was still in her dressing gown so obviously wasn't out frantically searching for her. Dog wasn't that bothered to be back. Wish I'd kept her! I asked if she was chipped thinking sometimes the chip moves but she said she wasn't and couldn't afford to get it done. I said dogs trust will sometimes do for free but she said she couldn't drive. The dogs claws were really long like it hardly ever gets walked. I wanted to snatch her back and take her home.

En route to London for a wee mini break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.