The Orient Express

By koko

Open for tourists

Well i eventually found somewhere open today after my fourth attempt, the first choice Compton Verney was closed due to the snow but i did phone first. Then a national trust house was the second choice, closed, picked another one close to it. Closed again due to snow. So luckily for me Ann Hathaways cottage was open. Yes i know its been snowing and most normal people are staying in watching the Sunday film and eating their roast but thats not for me, i like to be out and about on my days off. We have had thick snow but the roads are clear, so the only people i met today were the Russian and Japanese tourists !!!! My poor dogs have had to stay in as its too deep for them, they are so sleepy, boredom i expect but i'm sure they will be lively enough when the steak is cooking, just the jacket potato and salad to sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.