JudyD

By JudyD

Second leg

Well the sleeper to Penzance was fine. I slept for about 4 to 5 hrs which is pretty good on by the sleeper's standards!
Third leg onboard the Scillonian was lovely if a little busy but we saw lots of dolphins on route and I saw beautiful gannets for the first time in 3 years due to going nowhere near the sea for that long!
Unfortunately my sister has had a nasty flare up of diverticulitis and has been in bed for 2 days :(
I had a beautiful, much needed walk around the island (St Agnes) before making supper with brother-in-law. 
Fingers crossed my sister starts feeling better over the next few days.
1. Devon sunrise from the sleeper train.
2. Visiting yachts in The Cove
3. Sparkling view out to the Western rocks 
4 Dry Dock reflections in PZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.